Tim And The Hidden People

Brand new site about the popular "Flightpath To Reading" book series "Tim & The Hidden People"

Latest News



Tim and the Hidden People by Sheila K McCullagh is a 1970s reading scheme originally devised for young children 4-7yrs. It consists of 32 books, each 32 pages long and illustrated by Pat Cook and later Ray Mutimer. There are also four lesser known paperback "novella" books intended for older readers. The books were recently reprinted in a new format (but now out of print).

The Tim books are about a boy called Tim who lives in a house in The Yard. The books begin with Tim finding a key which enables him to see the Hidden People, he befriends Tobias the black cat and has many adventures.

Sheila McCullagh also wrote many other books including Puddle Lane, The Village with Three Corners, Dragon Pirate Stories, Griffin Pirate Stories et al.

Sheila K. McCullagh MBE (born 3 December 1920 in Surrey, England) is a British author. Her work was first published in the 1950s. Since then she has gone on to write many children’s fantasy and educational books.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player